About Us & Leadership

The Envisioning Youth Empowerment Retreat is a nonprofit tax exempt organization.  It is organized, managed, and evaluated by individuals with visual impairments themselves.  A Board of Directors oversees the policies, budget, and staffing of the organization.  All of these individuals volunteer their time and service each year to make sure participants have a great experience.  None of our staff are full time.  The EYE Retreat was founded in 2009 and operated from 2009 to 2015 under the fiscal agent of The Governor Morehead School Alumni Association, a nonprofit tax exempt organization, before seeking and obtaining its own Articles of Incorporation and nonprofit approval in 2015.

Board of Directors & Leadership

 
Founder, President, & Director
alan.chase@eyeretreat.org
 
 
 


 
Nicholas Corbett
Vice President & Assistant Director
nicholas.corbett@eyeretreat.org
 
 
 


Preston Johnson
Treasurer
treasurer@eyeretreat.org 




 


Trey Roach
Secretary
secretary@eyeretreat.org

 


 
 
 
Bobbi Pompey, B.A.
Board Member
bobbi.pompey@eyeretreat.org


 

Trevor Cole
Board Member
trevor.cole@eyeretreat.org
 
 

Coordinators

Catherine Newman, M.Ed.
Career Coordinator




 
Bobbi Pompey, B.A.
College Coordinator
bobbi.pompey@eyeretreat.org



 
 
Joe Allen
Volunteer Coordinator




 
Sue Chase
Dorm Coordinator



 
 

William Murphy
Dorm Coordinator




Carol Owens
Dorm Coordinator



 
 
DJ Robinson 
Recreation Coordinator 

 


Group Leaders


Tasnim Alshuli
College Group Leader 
tasnim.alshuli
@eyeretreat.org



Victoria Bellamy
College Group Leader 
victoria.bellamy@eyeretreat.org



Anmol Bhatia 
Career Group Leader 
anmol.bhatia@eyeretreat.org



Ashley Coleman
College Senior Group Leader
ashley.coleman@eyeretreat.org


Cassidy Hooper
College Group Leader 
cassidy.hooper@eyeretreat.org



Sarai Hernandez
College Group Leader 
sarai.hernandez@eyeretreat.org



Amanda Johnson
College Group Leader 
amanda.johnson@eyeretreat.org



Mary Goodin
College Group Leader 
mary.goodin@eyeretreat.org


Valari Rios
College Group Leader 
valari.rios@eyeretreat.org


Brittany Simmons
College Group Leader 
brittany.simmons@eyeretreat.org


Vanna Song
College Group Leader 
vanna.song@eyeretreat.org


Candy Stanley
College Group Leader 
candy.stanley@eyeretreat.org


Jordy Stringer 
College Group Leader 
jordy.stringer@eyeretreat.org


Vanh Vue
College Group Leader 
vanh.vue@eyeretreat.org


James White
College Group Leader 
james.white@eyeretreat.org


Volunteers

Rod Poole, Orientation & Mobility Specialist



Contact Us!

Phone: (919) 813-0393

Email: 
General Questions:  alan.chase@eyeretreat.org

Address: 
1217 Manassas Court Unit C
Raleigh, NC 27609

Social Media:

Facebook 


How being part of our team helps YOU grow and LEARN!



I keep coming back to the EYE Retreat....



Legal Documents

1.  Bylaws
2.  Incorporation (NC Secretary of State)
3.  Policy Manual (Revised January 2016)
8.  Nonprofit 501(c)3 (Internal Revenue Service)
Comments